Member Login
Username:

Password:


Register
Support Us
MI Martin's Web Page

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel / English Toy Spaniel / Mixed (medium coat)  : :  Male  : :  Adult  : :  Medium


More Pics...

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

About MI Martin

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Species: Dog
  • Color: Tri
  • Current Size: 19 Pounds
  • Current Age: 5 Years 7 Months (best estimate)
  • Fence Required: Yes
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

Hi, my name is Martin, I’m a 5 year-old tricolor male Cavalier with some English Toy Spaniel mixed in.   Even though I came from a Cavalier breeder, Lucky Star thinks I look like both breeds.    I have a flatter face and howl like and English Toy Spaniel but the rest of me says Cavalier.   I used to live at a breeding facility and now I'm learning and enjoying the good life!  I like to walk on a leash with my foster brother and sister. I also like belly rubs and I just found out I like to play with toys. I sleep in the big bed with everybody else. I'm good at learning new things, if you have some patience since I'm still learning!  I'm almost potty trained, I still have a few accidents, but not many so you need to be tolerant of that. I don't mind having a bath and getting brushed. I'm really sweet, easy going and good natured. I love being next to my foster family and keep track of all that goes on. I like the other dogs in the house and the cat tolerates me, she chases me. I do bark at the Amazon person and when I want attention.  I have been neutered and am up to date on my vaccinations. I weighed 19 pounds but may lose a couple pounds with my more active and fun lifestyle. I had my teeth cleaned with just a few extractions and I don't have a heart murmur according to the nice veterinarian who saw me. 

 

If I sound like a wonderful companion and you are interested in adopting me please fill out the application. I would be OK with older respectful children but not toddlers and must have a physically fenced back yard. I would also like to have other dog(s) as buddies where I live to hang with.  I am being fostered in Dearborn Heights, Michigan.  Please complete an application first, then contact Mary Coyne, mary401339@aol.com of your interest.  We do not ship dogs or support a long distant adoption.  Please note the location in Michigan before applying. 

 

 

More about MI Martin

Good with Dogs, Good with Cats, Good with Older/Considerate Kids Only, Good with Adults, Requires a yard

Other Pictures of MI Martin (click to see larger version):

MI Martin MI Martin MI Martin


P.O. Box 7054 •  Carmel, CA 93921  •